Hey there!

There are three main classes of medical examinations which need to be cleared by an approved medical authority as per the medical standards notified by the Medical Directorate of DGCA. It is recommended to go through DGCA’s latest Civil Aviation Requirement before beginning the process. Pilots are only required to appear for and be declared “Fit” in these two:


A “fit” Class II medical certificate is required by the applicants and holders of

  • Private Pilot’s License (Airplane and Helicopter)
  • Student Pilot’s License (Airplane)
  • Flight Radio Telephone Operator’s License


A “fit” Class I medical certificate is required by the holders of a Commercial Pilot’s License (Airplane and Helicopter).

Already done with Class II? Click here!


Founded in 2021, for pilots by pilots.

Faguni Saxena (DGCA & FAA Commercial Pilot)

Dipeet Mehta (UK, EASA Airline Pilot)

Please note all information is based on practical experience and procedures with regulations valid at that time. Always check for the most updated information directly with the supplier, regulator, and other means. We hope you enjoy our website!